Hiking holidays in the Hiking Hotel Kitzspitz

Hiking in the Pillerseetal region, a hiking paradise at any time of year

Enjoy the wonderful natural environment of the Pillerseetal region, varied scenery, and fresh Tyrolean mountain air on walks, hikes, and climbs in the mountains of Tyrol.

There are suitable hiking tours for everyone, whether you are new to hiking, or an experienced mountaineer, we have walks ranging from scenic ones, family walks suitable for children, right through to climbing tours on the surrounding peaks.

There are 3 lifts to take you very conveniently up to the most beautiful views at the peaks of the Pillerseetal region. The Buchsteinwand lift starts just outside the Naturhotel Kitzspitz, and whisks you up the Buchsteinwand mountain to the emblem of the Pillerseetal region, the Jakobskreuz.

Guided tours in the area around the Naturhotel Kitzspitz give you the opportunity of getting to know the region better, and there are lots of Alpine huts where you can stop off for refreshment. The longer distance routes such as the KAT-WALK, Kitzbühel Alpine Trail, or the Waiwi from Waidring to the Wildseeloder to Fieberbrunn, or themed trails such as the Jakobsweg Tyrol go right past the hotel. 

interactive Pillerseetal map

Hiking holidays in the Pillerseetal region

Enjoy an Alpine summer hiking through lush Alpine meadows where cows from the local farms spend their summers. This is a natural paradise for hikers and mountaineers, and the Pillerseetal region is a real hidden secret. The remarkable scenery in Pillerseetal offers wonderful hiking at any time of year; the mountain flowers in spring through to golden autumn in October. In winter there is also winter hiking available, taking you through the snowy landscape.

Hiking with your family

There is no question of boredom creeping in. There are Alpine Meadows, cows, forests, and lots of exciting things for children to discover in the Pillerseetal region. Hiking is a wonderful activity to be enjoyed by the whole family together, and family holidays in Tyrol give you a wide range of options at the hotel as well as plenty of exciting places to visit in the Pillerseetal region, such as Triassic Park on the Steinplatte, or the nicest Mountain attraction for families, Timoks Alm with Timoks Coaster in Fieberbrunn, or the Jakobskreuz on the Buchsteinwand.

Kitzspitz – Your hiking hotel in the mountains of Tyrol

There are lots of good reasons to spend hiking holidays at the Kitzspitz:

  • Ideal place to stay for hikes and mountain tours of all difficulties
  • Free hiking service – Daily tips and suggestions for hikes
  • Guided hike each week
  • Hikers’ snack (for a small charge, for hikes without a refreshment stop)
  • Free hikers’ bus in the Pillerseetal with your guest card
  • Situated right on the Buchensteinwand mountain with fantastic news and the Jakobskreuz
Family holidays in the nature hotel Kitzspitz
Family holidays in the nature hotel Kitzspitz

Climbing paradise in the Pillerseetal region

Climbing is becoming more and more popular as a holiday sport in the mountains, both for adults and families with children.

  • Lots of climbs over several pitches and Alpine climbing tours
  • 3 climbing parks: Adolari, Wiesensee and Halser Grund (specially for younger climbers)
  • Via ferrata of various difficulties (A-D)
  • Fun Connection high ropes course in Fieberbrunn
  • Guided climbing tours offered by Fun Connection, or with qualified mountain guides
  • Indoor climbing in the new climbing hall at Familienland in St. Jakob
  • Free Pillerseetal climbing handbook

The Steinplatte has been known for a long time has one of the best limestone climbing areas in Tyrol (4 experienced climbers). Just as well known is the panorama via ferrata to the Henne in Fieberbrunn, the “Nackte Hund” in the Loferer Steinberge mountains, and many more. And, very nearby, the Hornpark climbing area in St. Johann in Tyrol.

Hiking holidays in Tyrol

If you would like to discover the wonderful Pillerseetal region, and enjoy escaping to the mountains in Tyrol, hiking through the tranquillity of romantic Austrian mountains, then send us a no-obligation enquiry, or take a look at our packages. 

Enquiry Book now Packages

Hiking holidays with the familiy in Tyrol
Hiking holidays
Family hotel in the mountains
Tyrol Pillerseetal region
Conference & seminar hotel Kitzspitz
Hiking holidays in Tyrol
Family holidays in the Pillerseetal region
Hiking holidays in Tyrol, Pillerseetal region

Wanderurlaub im Wanderhotel Kitzspitz

Wandern im Pillerseetal - ein Wanderparadies für jede Jahreszeit

Genießen Sie die wunderschöne Natur des Pillerseetals, abwechslungsreiche Landschaft und frische Tiroler Bergluft beim Wandern, Bergsteigen oder Klettern in der Tiroler Bergwelt.

Vom Wander-Einsteiger bis zum erfahrenen Bergfex –jeder findet hier die passende Wandertour für das ganz persönliche Bergerlebnis - egal ob Panoramawanderung, Familienwanderung mit Kindern oder bei einer Klettertour auf die umliegenden Gipfel.

Ganz entspannt gelangen Sie mit den drei Bergbahnen auf die schönsten Aussichtsgipfel des Pillerseetals - die Bergbahn Buchsteinwand führt Sie direkt vom Naturhotel Kitzspitz weg auf die Buchsteinwand zum neuen Wahrzeichen des Pillerseetals - dem Jakobskreuz. 

Geführte Touren bringen Ihnen die Natur rund um das Naturhotel Kitzspitz auf eine einzigartige Weise näher. Zahlreiche Alm- und Berghütten laden zur Einkehr ein. Weitwanderwege wie der KAT-WALK, der Kitzbüheler Alpen Trail oder der Waiwi, von Waidring zum Wildseeloder nach Fieberbrunn oder Themenwanderwege wie z.B. der Jakobsweg Tirol gehen direkt am Hotel vorbei.

zur interaktiven Pillerseetal Karte

Wanderurlaub im Pillerseetal

Genießen Sie den Almsommer und wandern Sie über saftige Almwiesen, wo die Kühe der heimischen Bauern Ihren Sommer verbringen. Ein Naturparadies für Wanderer und Bergsteiger – das Pillerseetal ist ein Geheimtipp! Die einzigartige Natur des Pillerseetals bietet ein Wandererlebnis zu jeder Jahreszeit - von der Bergblüte im Frühling bis in den goldenen Herbst im Oktober. Und auch im Winter beim Winterwandern erleben Sie die verschneite Winterlandschaft.

Wandern mit der Familie

Hier kommt garantiert keine Langeweile auf. Almen, Kühe, Wälder und viele spannende Dinge gibt es für Kinder im Pillerseetal zu entdecken. Wandern ist für die ganze Familie ein gemeinsames Erlebnis für unvergessliche Momente. Im Familienurlaub in Tirol  erwartet Sie ein umfangreiches Angebot für Familien im Hotel sowie zahlreiche Erlebnis- und Ausflugziele im Pillerseetal - wie den Triassic Park auf der Steinplatte, eine der schönsten Bergattraktionen für Familien, Timoks Alm mit Timoks Coaster in Fieberbrunn oder das Jakobskreuz auf der Buchsteinwand.

Kitzspitz – Ihr Wanderhotel in den Bergen von Tirol

Es gibt viele gute Gründe, einen Wanderurlaub im Kitzspitz zu verbringen:

  • idealer Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen und Bergtouren aller Schwierigkeitsstufen
  • gratis Wanderservice – täglich aktuelle Tipps und Vorschläge für Wanderungen
  • wöchentlich geführte Wanderung
  • Wanderjause (gegen kleinen Aufpreis, für Wanderungen ohne Einkehrmöglichkeit)
  • Gratis Wanderbus im Pillerseetal mit der Gästekarte
  • direkte Lage an der Buchensteinwand mit Jakobskreuz und einer Traumaussicht
Familienurlaub im Naturhotel Kitzspitz
Familienurlaub im Naturhotel Kitzspitz

Kletterparadies Pillerseetal

Ob für Erwachsene oder Familien mit Kindern, Klettern erfreut sich zunehmender Beliebtheit als Sportart für den Urlaub in den Bergen.

  • zahlreiche Mehrseillängen und alpine Klettertouren
  • 3 Klettergärten: Adolari, Wiesensee und Halser Grund (speziell für Nachwuchskletterer)
  • Klettersteige in verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsgraden (A-D)
  • Hochseilgarten der Fun Connection in Fieberbrunn
  • geführte Klettertouren mit der Fun Connection oder geprüften Bergführern
  • Indoor Klettern in der neuen Kletterhalle im Familienland in St. Jakob
  • Gratis Kletterhandbuch vom Pillerseetal

Die Steinplatte ist schon lange bekannt als eines der besten Kalk-Klettergebiete in Tirol (für erfahrene Kletterer). Ebenso bekannt ist der Panorama-Klettersteig zur Henne in Fieberbrunn, der „Nackte Hund“ in den Loferer Steinbergen und viele mehr. Und auch gleich in der Nähe – der Hornpark Kletterwald in St. Johann in Tirol

Ihr Wanderurlaub in Tirol

Sie möchten gerne das wunderschöne Pillerseetal entdecken und beim Bergwandern in Tirol abschalten und die Ruhe der wildromantischen Berge von Österreich genießen? Senden Sie uns jetzt eine unverbindliche Anfrage, oder werfen Sie einen Blick auf unsere Pauschalangebote.

Zur Online Anfrage Zur Online Buchung Zu den Pauschalen

Wanderurlaub mit der Familie in Tirol
Wanderurlaub
Familienhotel in den Bergen
Tirol Pillerseetal
Seminarhotel Kitzspitz
Wanderurlaub in Tirol
Familienurlaub im Pillerseetal
Wanderurlaub in Tirol, Pillerseetal